Seniors Recognized as Arkansas Scholars
West Side Staff
Thursday, May 04, 2017

Thirteen West Side seniors were among dozens of students in Cleburne County honored tonight by the Heber Springs Area Chamber of Commerce as Arkansas Scholars. The students included Alli Broadway, Randon Carlton, Meredith Clifton, Emily Davidson, Kyler Davis, Gage Hewitt, Mary Lucas, Wincie Noble, Clare Parker, Aaron Seward, Michael Shady, Ben Smith, and Bryanna Smith. Arkansas Scholars have an attendance rate of 95 percent, complete the state Smart Core curriculum, and earn a 2.0 grade-point average.